October 21, 2009

  • Comfort basket

    I bought a new "comfort" basket for Fall from Ross.  It has a pretty white liner, with red swirls.  Inside, I have my soft red lap blanket (a Christmas gift from my friend Chris a couple of years ago), soft and cozy slippers, a sachet of potpourri (Summer Sorbet--I'll probably swap that out with Cinnamon Cider soon), a book that I am loving, "Larkrise to Candleford" (I've been watching the series on youtube, and I love the details in the book!), an old movie that I ordered from Amazon, "The Major and The Minor", and my favorite rosewater hand lotion.  I try to keep a small package of chocolate in the basket, but my little ones know it's there and it doesn't last long!  ;)

    I keep my comfort basket in a little corner next to my favorite spot on the couch.  During the day, it is nice to light some candles and take a break in my spot.  If I am not in the mood to watch a movie or read, my Pride and Prejudice CD is ready to play in the stereo.  I really, really like that CD (along with the movie!)--very relaxing music!  For December, I have ordered a couple of Christmas movies, will probably find some pine or peppermint potpourri, and add some small candy canes to my basket.

    If you make yourself a comfort basket, let me know!

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *