February 9, 2009

  • Pumpkin Bundt Cake

    Books4Me asked for the Pumpkin Bundt cake link, so I thought I would make it a post for anyone else who wants to try it.  I got the recipe from recipezaar--I really enjoy that site!  You can search for a recipe, then sort them by rating, so that you try out the highest-rated recipes (I try whatever recipes I am interested in, but the highest ratings are almost sure-not-to-fail!).  Also, I read most of the reviews before I start the recipe, because sometimes people have great tips on how to proceed. 

    This bundt cake had a streusel filling that I left out.  I will definitely add it next time--this cake is fantastic!   All of my boys have been eating it--it makes a huge cake, too.  I had to change bowls as I mixed it, because I thought the batter would fit in my 2 qt. Pampered Chef mix/pour bowl.  (I knew, when I tasted the batter, that it was going to be good!)

    Pumpkin-Streusel-Bundt-Cake-46427



Comments (6)

  • My kids and husband love pumpkin anything.:flirty: So do I :blushing:, but I stay away from things with flour and sugar.:straight-face: I do miss them!:hammer: YUM

  • yummy....sounds like something great to make for the neighbors!

  • @RachelMSW - Yes!  My boys finished it today...it lasted three days, which is unusual in our house (such a large/dense cake), lol!  ;)  

  • Thanks for sharing this! I can't wait to make it. I need to spend more time at Recipezaar. It seems to be a really good site.

  • @BooksForMe - I enjoy it!  It definitely inspires me to cook, lol--something I find tedious...  I have been cooking so often now, it is feeling more inherent.  Like...getting the canister of flour out of the cabinet is not such a chore, lol.  :wink-wink:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *