February 11, 2009

  • Gayla Long has the patience of a saint!

    I have about three channels on my television--I rarely watch t.v. any more.  I get my news, weather, etc. on-line.  Today I saw a clip about Wife Swap that just made me ill (scroll down in the comments to watch).  This man, a native from England, became an American citizen.  BUT--he does not want his children to sing the National Anthem.  He had to say the Pledge of Allegiance in order to become a citizen--so, did he mean it when he said it?  Or, did he only become an American citizen so that he could try to help change America to suit himself?  It does make one wonder how many others are in our country, becoming citizens, with ulterior motives in mind.

Comments (7)

  • That is a little sickening.

    ~*~Megan~*~

  • That is shameful.  My husband became a naturalized citizen last year.  He is proud to teach our children of their great heritage from both America and Peru, and he even took one of our sons to vote with him in his first Presidential election last fall.  People like the one you mentioned give hard-working immigrants bad names.

    ~whatever!

  • Hope you have digital, or you'll lose even those three!!!

  • @Pearl0709 - That's how I felt...

    @whateverstate - Thanks for coming by!  I agree.  I give people the benefit of the doubt that they became American citizens because they truly love our country.  This was an eye-opener for me... 

    @nidan - Yes--I have the coupons, I need to go buy the boxes!  Thanks for commenting!  ;)

  • You might NOT want to know this lol - but you can watch everything you watched on tv on line.. there are sites.. however most channels have full episodes available on line 24 hours after it airs... I like to save them up and then watch about 3 in a row~ like a movie!

  • @magicmama6 - Ha, no, I DO want to know that, lol!  I am moving my treadmill into my bedroom, where I will be able to watch on-line while I walk!  ;)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *